The structure at Eaton Square Mayfair means that each pupil has a chance to shine, to discover their own talents and to make a genuine contribution to their school community. House assemblies, events and celebrations allow pupils to build teamship and kinship vertically and horizontally. Houses provide opportunities for leadership, responsibility, coaching and mentoring.

All pupils are allocated to one of four houses when they join Eaton Square Mayfair. All teaching staff are also allocated to a house and each house is led by a Head of House (staff member), House Captains (current Year 10 pupils) and house representatives (a pupil from each year group).

Our Houses:


Named after the first female mathematician, teacher and philosopher.

“Life is an unfoldment, and the further we travel, the more truth we comprehend. To understand the things that are at our door is the best preparation for understanding those that lie beyond”


Named after Evelyn Waugh, a member of the St James’ Club while it was based at 106 Piccadilly.


Named after Hon Dermot Browne of the Coldstream Guards, who died in battle aged just 21 in 1915. A member of the St James Club and the youngest Captain ever to have served in the British Army at the time.


Named after Sir Hugh Hunlock form whom 106 Piccadilly was first built.


All house competitions and housepoints awarded for academic work accrue points towards the annual House Shield which is presented at the end of each academic year.