Oxford Reading Tree

Oxford Reading Tree

You may want to buy Oxford Reading Tree books for your child in order to support them with their progress through the Oxford Reading Tree at school. Many Oxford Reading Tree books can be found on www.amazon.co.uk  and www.thebookpeople.co.uk. When searching for books, enter the name of the Oxford series e.g. Project X and the level your child is currently on (following their class teacher’s assessment of their reading). Please only buy books for your child’s current level and only buy books for the next level once your child’s class teacher has assessed your child at this level.

Oxford Reading Tree books can also be ordered by downloading the order form from the Oxford University Press website.  A full catalogue of Oxford Reading Tree books can be downloaded from: https://global.oup.com/education/primary/catalogues/?region=uk. You will find the order forms under ‘Primary Catalogues’ and then ‘Primary Catalogue – English’. The Oxford Reading Tree order form covers Levels 1-11 and the Tree Tops order form covers Levels 8-20.

Please find some examples of the different Oxford Reading Tree book series below:

Biff, Chip and Kipper – Levels 1-9

Story Sparks – Levels 1 – 11

Project X Origins – Levels 1 -20

Tree Tops – Levels 8 – 20